White Water Rafting!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Tully
May 9th 2012
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wow! What a day...or rather, what a night! I was feeling great last night having met Bella and having dinner with her. Then I started having the usual symptoms of UTI at 11:30pm. I was contemplating what to do...whether to wait it out or see a doc. I decided with the latter and off I went at 12:30am to the 24 hour clinic. I was the only person there, so I was able to see the doc right away. He didn't do a test, he just asked me what I was in for and he prescribed me meds right away. I guess its that easy :/ I started to feel a bit better after taking the first set of antibiotics. I didn't get to sleep til about 2:00am and I had to wake up at 5:30am cause I was going white water rafting. I contemplated whether I should go or stay home. White water rafting was something I've always wanted to do, so I sucked it up and went! It was difficult cause I still had a few symptoms, but it wasn't as bad as last night.

The rafting was so worth the weird symptoms from the UTI! I had so much fun! We went through the Tully River and through World Heritage Rainforest. I was going to do a half day rapid, which was for beginners, but was convinced I needed to do the full day! So, here I was..never had done white water rafting and doing a full day of rapids of Grade level 4 (Its graded from 1-6). I was with two other girls and we all fell off the raft at some point in time. We also went swimming through the calm waters and jumped off a fairly high cliff (one of the girls didn't cause of the height). Nonetheless, I had a great time and conquered another event off my bucket list 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



10th May 2012

Hi,Nancy(: I like your place that you had travelled. And i like the feeling on your blog, because you put a lot of beautiful photos on your blog, it\'s amazing! You made that I want to travel too. However, i think you didn\'t discribe much of your photos, because it make me feel a bit confuse. Also, you can say more about the place that you visited, you can make it as a point form, so that we can read it easier. Keep going on your blog, i like to read your blog so much!!(:

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb