Townsville


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
March 20th 2006
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We stopped here for a few days, and was pleasantly surprised.
The town has spent alot of money recently, and invested alot of effort in making this a well worth while place to visit.

We treated ourself to a day at the aquarium, which was good fun.
We also got in our first game of live rugby.....North Queensland Cowboys, versus Manly Sea Eagles. 25,000 people for just a normal league game was a pretty impressive crowd.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

2 birds I pulled (Lee)2 birds I pulled (Lee)
2 birds I pulled (Lee)

I always like a bird who enjoys her food!!!
Just a wee fishJust a wee fish
Just a wee fish

Don't know the name of this one...
And another lickle one!!!And another lickle one!!!
And another lickle one!!!

I think I'm safe to say it's a turtle!


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb