Surf trouble


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
November 21st 2013
Published: November 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

When we had our second surf lesson, at 11.30 pm we had a challenge to wait for the perfect wave and then stay at the board all the way into the beach. So I paddled out and was waiting for the perfect wave, just as our teacher told us to do. Somehow I am got into a strong current that pulled me away from the beach. When I noticed what was going on it was already too late. I started to panic when I saw my friends at the beach as small dots in the distance. I remember the first day when Mark told us the rules and quickly pulled my hand up in the air, as he told us to do if we were in danger. I pushed my minds of what possibly could be under me in the deep ocean away. After a while I saw a well-known jet-ski approach and when it reached me I could se Marks smiling face, I started to cry of happiness. I gave my friends a big hug when we reached the beach and the rest of the lesson I sat on the beach sunbathing.

/Emma

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb