Coach party


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
October 8th 2013
Published: October 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Met some nice people on the coach from Byron to surfers, found out the couple Adam and Amy are from hailsham.. And the other guy is Canadian! It was a bit confusing arriving in surfers because it is part of Queensland and they do not have summertime there so I had to put my clock back again!

I overheard the people I'd met saying they were in the same hostel as me so I caught the shuttle bus with them to the hostel and they insisted I stay in a room with them! We all went to the shop and they bought dinner for me to split up to make it cheaper! Then they cooked it while I napped as I was so tired from my 5am sunrise excursion!

Amy showed me a plan of their trip and I like the look of it and how organised it was so I planned out my trip and booked my dates for Fraser Island and the whitsundays.

I went out to sin city that night because it was ladies night and ladies got free entry and free drinks! Adam and Amy didn't go because they were tired so I stayed with some of the people at the hostel, it wasn't the best night because they already had their groups formed because they were all working there but that meant I got home quite early so that I could enjoy the next day.....





We woke up and planned to go to some rock pools however we found out the lady at reception had got it wrong and you couldn't catch the bus there so we just went to the beach instead, then we went shopping and I got a nice black dress... I was saying to the lady in the fitting rooms that it would look nicer with heels and she asked what size I am.. I replied 6 in Australian sizes and she shrieked with excitement and ran off, returning with a pair of black patent peep toe high heels exclaiming they were the only pair of shoes in the entire shop and in my size!! I looked at the price of $40 and explained that I was on a backpacker budget with a limited amount of space in my bag.. She said that that would not be the price and to make up my mind when she scanned them through... they turned out to be $15!... So I now have a pair of high heels to fit in my backpack!

We sat and had a huge ice cream, and I'm sure dan from uni sat in front of me but didn't get a chance to say hi.

Felt a bit tired that night from all the travelling, late nights, and early mornings so just went to bed and read my book.





Woke up for the free breakfast at budds feeling refreshed from the early night.. Adam and Amy checked out to move on but they introduced me to their friend English Lauren who had just arrived and we went to the shops and the beach together.

Yvonne also caught up with me and has arrived in surfers and is at the same hostel just next door! I tried packing my bag ready to check out the next day but finding it extremely hard with the pair of heels! Laid out by the pool updating the blog for the rest of the afternoon.

Walked into my room and a really hot Canadian guy has checked in and is staying in my room.. He had his top off and explained he had forgotten his towel in the shower!!!!!! :O We got chatting and his name is Justin, he offered me one of his beers and then we went out to the Ping pong table and played the drinking game flip cup with the others at the hostel.

Yvonne joined us and a Canadian girl called Lauren that she had met on the coach, who turned out to be the girl I met on my very first night in Sydney who told me about the blue parrot and had gone off travelling with the guy I know from Ibiza! We all went out to vanity which had a ladies night, we had a random French guy with us from the hostel, and we played the game where you throw the bar mats like frisbees and even went home with one in my bag to get him with later!





Woke up for the breakfast again and struggled to pack my bag away with all the stuff in it, we were all felling a little worse for wear so we went to subway for some food then I left them to go to the beach while I went back to catch the coach to Brisbane.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb