Ready to leave


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
July 13th 2007
Published: July 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well im at home on the lovely but boring Sunshine Coast counting down... 2 days till i fly out to the USA. Excited but extremely nervous. No idea what to expect. I spend 4 days at college in New York when i get there and after that i go to my host families house where i will spend the next 12months. Hardest thing about leaving is saying goodbye to everyone. During my year over in the US i hope to study photography.
As a requirement for my visa i have to undertake study whilst over there. Before i decided to leave on this grand journey i was studying business but decided that wasnt for me. My attention span for reading boring text books is very limited. I'd definately rather a more hands on subject to study. So hopefully this works out for me better than the business course.
My family love to travel and i guess it has been beaten into me. I saw this opportunity as the best way to see part of the world and get paid for doing something i love. Mind you i love to travel yet i dont enjoy flying. Although i will admit its the only way to travel. So my 20 hour flight isnt going to go down well with me but in the end it will be worth it.
This trip is all that is on my mind day and night. Anxious, excited, scared, nervous, sad, happy. So many feelings about it. Im expecting this to be one of the best years of my life and im keen to get it started.

So New York here i come.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb