Out and a Boat


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast » Maroochydore
September 8th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Out and a Boat 025Out and a Boat 025Out and a Boat 025

Sandra and Gard from Norway
Just to add to my father's sleepless nights, this week Jenn, Sandra (Jenn's friend from school), and I booked our trip to Asia.
We will be spending two weeks in Thailand, two weeks in Laos and a few days in Cambodia (we are just going there to see Angkor Wat) and then flying back to the Sunshine Coast.
This will be a completely new experience for me and I am counting down the days till land in Bangkok.
Christmas day will be spent on the beach in Krabi.
New Years will be spent on the beach in Koh Phan Gnon
My Birthday will be spent in Bangkok and Jenn's will be spent somewhere in Laos.
I am nervous I will be terrible at negotiating prices but figure after the first time I get royally ripped off it might come more naturally.

Sunday was the perfect day in OZ.
After waking up at my friend Mariko's house I needed to go do groceries, unfortunatly I had nothing to wear but my pj's and no shoes (unless I felt like wearing pj's with heels) so I got dropped off at Woolworth's and proceeded to buy my gorceries and walk home all in
Out and a Boat 028Out and a Boat 028Out and a Boat 028

Aimee and I
my BARE FEET. These are the moments I love this sunny coast.

The afternoon was spent on a boat on the Maroochy River.
We boarded with Aimee, Tim, Oliva, Sandra and Gard and then drove down the river to pick up Jenn.
It was a great day with alot of attempts to catch fish (even with all of us fishing we caught nothing...actually we barely got any bites).
It was a gorgeous day and I learned how to rip the head off a prawn to spear it onto my hook.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Out and a Boat 033Out and a Boat 033
Out and a Boat 033

Oliva and I


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0805s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb