Wangers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
September 20th 2013
Published: September 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So my walk turned out to be epic! And a bit weird... Was a gorgeous walk along the coast of Noosa Heads. Absolutely stunning views of the ocean. Watched whales, dolphins and turtles. Also had to walk through a nudist beach. I was looking at whales in the ocean and trying not to look anywhere near the old men. What is it with old men and getting their wangers out?! Anyway, this old guy was walking towards me in the rudey nudey and I was exaggerating my ocean looking to avoid any kind of eye contact. Clearly I'm no good at this and he flagged me down.. I stopped to talk to him. His name is Trey and he's south african. Had quite a long conversation. Awkward as hell. Especially as he did insist on touching himself at random points. I made my excuses and left. Weird. This walk should have only taken me 3 hours. 6 hours later I arrived in the main bit of Noosa. Luckily the shuttle bus was there, so I didn't have to walk back. Was exhausted! Had a good evening at the hostel. Sat with George and played Uno for a bit. Then everyone in the hostel gathered and we watched 21 Jump Street. Then bed! Apart from having quite a severe cockroach problem I ended up loving the hostel. Was sad to leave.

Another early morning to get my bus to Rainbow Beach ready for my Fraser Island tour.

Foot followers... Finished antibiotics today. Looks a bit better. Not half as swollen. Still can't have anything pressing on it without wanting to cry like a little girl though.

Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb