4months here wow


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Longreach
June 19th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well yeah its been a while guys sorry haven't updated..... not much has been going on besides scrimping and saving and trying to get my head around work, which yes I'm still loving so its all good!

Not much has happened besides a ball, a few horse races, some rugby union watching in the freezing cold, a birthday party and a very drunken 5am in morning game of cricket in someones house!!!! All very random and fun.... the only news really have is there is a new girl in work from Mauritius (lived on gold coast for 4years) and she is my saving grace in this fair city!!! Just like you lot seriously, nice girl good laugh and she's keeping me sane. Other than that Sam is moving up to Longreach to live with me (for those that already knew only just informed my mum so its all official now) Hear some of you are already taking some fun steps in your lives, Cath, Steph, Karen, Anna, Han, Jess, Dee, heard the gossip and seems like you're all great! Good to hear. Keep me filled in gossip mongers, loving your work!

So yeah its cold here by night now (have a heater going all night as dropping to 4degrees) But still 26 by day which is all good! Need a holiday soon though... prob try to organise one in next few weeks to be totally honest, got a continual headache from learning so much so quickly!

And yeah everyone keeps asking..... cause I know I said i'd come back this year but no thats really not an option as can't afford it...... So therefore probably going to head back around August 2007 (I know I know wish it were earlier but need money to buy shopping in London so can buy lots of clothes!!!!). So yeah just so you all know! Sucks i know!

Anyway, wish could afford to ring you guys but when Sam gets up here and everything is shared will have more spending money so can then ring you!

K have very few photos but its sams birthday this weekend (22 and already moaning about getting old.....hmmm keep having to remind him my age!)...... To the 25 this year crew thinking of you already...... don't like the 'quarter of a century' remarks so not happy!!!

Love you all kisses
bec xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb