Calypso Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Logan City
April 10th 2013
Published: April 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Had a quiet day today after all the travelling the day before. Went to Calypso Bay and travelled through sugar cane fields. I had a look at the marina where there are luxury houses whose gardens back on to canals that lead out on to Moreton Bay. Many of the houses have large boats mored on the canals. I then went on to Yatala and had one of their famous Yatala pies (my pie contained bacon, cheese and beef). After that I went shopping at the Logan Hyperdome where I bought some new earphones and a new ipod case. When I got back home to Forestdale I had a game of football with grandad and Uncle Tony and then looked at old family photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb