Lamington Baby


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Lamington National Park
September 22nd 2012
Published: September 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

HikingHikingHiking

Sore ankles
Monday: 5am. Im up. Ready for Lamington National Park!

Tuesday: We hiked 12k with Professor John Haul! From bird calling at 5 in the morning to watching glow worms at 7pm dinner time, I loved every second of it. We ate lunch at a beautiful cliff top overlooking the forest. I got a leech on my ankle! (Even with leggings, long socks, and bug spray). It was bleeding when I yanked it off.

Wednesday: The BEST day. We had a 17k hike to ourselves all the way to a gorgeous waterfall. By the end of the day, I was SO sore. It was so worth it.

Thursday: Best night of Lamington. We hiked downhill to another waterfall. We did some field work calculations with Josie (our guide) on vegetation by looking at plant diversity per square meter. Walking back uphill to our rooms was rough. We had dinner (always delicious there), then I played Chopin's Impromptu for everyone on the piano! They loved it. My professor had no idea I played and Lauren couldn't stop raving about it. Then we had the bush dance!! SO much fun. My partner was John and later Matt Pafve. We broke a
Swing!Swing!Swing!

On a vine
sweat galloping around in circles and sqaure dancing.

Friday: We went to the beach on our way home! We made it back to Brisbane. To top it off, we ended with fish and chips and a Lamington for dessert. I love Lamingtons. AND lemonsquash haha.

GREAT TRIP.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Team Alpha!Team Alpha!
Team Alpha!

Yea we bird watched at 5am first
Waterfall!Waterfall!
Waterfall!

Lunch time
Girl picGirl pic
Girl pic

Overlooking a beautiful view


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb