Skydiving..


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
August 13th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cessna 206ishCessna 206ishCessna 206ish

Well it's small!
Well what can I say to anyone wishing to jump in OZ!

To start with if your looking for a tandem jump there are so many up the east coast you'll get lost choosing which one. I would suggest that of all the ones I've spoken to so far on the east coast, go for Harvey Bay as its a pretty small DZ and the guys there are very experienced and you'll get a trip of your life with great fottage at a good prise. As with most you'll have the choise for a beach landing.

As for sports skydiving I've jumped in Ramblers and Harvey Bay so far. Ramblers is quite a commerical DZ in it's operation and facilities. Check out thier web page. The staff are great and friendly as with most DZs but the prises are more more than you might expect compared to the UK at South Cerney (Swindon DZ).

Other wise I had a great time and stuck in a few jumps carving up the skies!! Although my first jump ended up with a spectacular off landing.. Sweeet.. I flagged down the first driver I could find and he just happenned to be
Cessna 206ishCessna 206ishCessna 206ish

Oh bugger, needs a bit more gaffa tape!
a pilot!! Wicked!!

All in all I had a great time over the weekend and chose to order myself my first freefly jumpsuit from AirSuits. Great service from AirSuits and it only took them just over a week to manufacture it and sent it to me. Great fit and no adjustments required! Sweeeet... And it flys like a dream...

Harvey Bay was a giggle and I pushed in a couple of hop n' pops and really just checked out the views up there! Really, really amazing... Sorry guys no picts, although I'm working on this one....

Next stop "Skydive Cairns" hope to be jumping preety soon... Sweet...

Warm blue skies to all..






Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Cessna 206ishCessna 206ish
Cessna 206ish

Really small!!
Packing...Packing...
Packing...

Ummm, anyone know where that bit went?
DZ is where?DZ is where?
DZ is where?

Ummm, help, where do I land!


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb