Cape Tribulation


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cape Tribulation
February 3rd 2007
Published: February 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post


We had a 2 day trip up to Cape Tribulation, called so as this is where Captain Cook's vessell, the Endeavour ran aground on the Great Barrier Reef.

It was a lovely place, with stunning views. Although it was soooooo humid and hot we found it hard to leave our airconditioned dorm. Literally everyone was just lying about all day because there was no air.

We did manage to go Jungle Surfing though. The Raintree rainforest is in this part of Queensland, so we took the opportunity to be monkeys and swing through the rainforest. Great fun. Pics below.

We also went on a river criuse up the river and saw a croc on the bank.

On our way home we went through Port Douglas, which is a lovely little town.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

yes, I know I'm not swimming like everyone else...yes, I know I'm not swimming like everyone else...
yes, I know I'm not swimming like everyone else...

It was really cold water, and also I'm never 100% sure a croc won't be lurking nearby!
Jungle SurfingJungle Surfing
Jungle Surfing

Yes, my nickname was Bam Bam
Ok, so no swimming here either then!Ok, so no swimming here either then!
Ok, so no swimming here either then!

You can't swim in the sea anywhere around here. Jellyfish, crocs, stingrays. it was around here Steve Irwin died


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb