Market and the Barrier Reef by Fabulous Five


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
January 26th 2008
Published: January 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi, I went to the Barrier Reef and we got there on a boat. The island we went to was called a Cay. I went snorkelling there and saw lots of different corals. There was a fire coral and on the way back we counted jelly fish. We had to wear a suit so that we didnt get stung by jelly fish. The fish I saw were clown fish and parrot fish (the boys are colourful and the girls arent). I saw a baby shark that looked like a fish. I dived down so close that the floppy coral just moved when I swam near. I fell over on the pontoon and grazed my leg. I had to have orange stuff on it and it stung. But it was worth it.

The night markets are markets that open at 4pm. They sold food for tea and didgeridoos and boomerangs, clips and racing kangaroos. There were glass animals that I was tempted to buy. I bought some little statues and some pencils that had all different types of australian animals.

We went to an aborigine place where they played didgeridoos. I got to blow one. You have to make your
Me Playing the DidgeridooMe Playing the DidgeridooMe Playing the Didgeridoo

I got a good noise out of it
mouth like a trumpet and blow.
Thats all
bye for now bloggers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb