Chillin' in Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
August 17th 2007
Published: August 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

You may notice that I skipped a day, that is because we didn't do much of interest on Saturday except travel to Cairns (driving through towns such as "Inisfail" and "Edmonton") and settle into our resort. Amanda was still under the weather, so it was just the two of us, and Vlad was so impressed with the resort the he bordered on annoying. The conversation went a little like this...
Vlad: "This place is ridiculous!"
Shilo: "I know"
Vlad: "This place is massive!"
Shilo: "I know"
Vlad: "It's got TWO swimming pools!"
Shilo: "Yeah"
Vlad: "and both of them have waterfalls in them!"
Shilo: "MmmmHmmm"
Vlad: "This is the nicest place we've ever stayed. It's ridiculous!"
Shilo: "You're ridiculous"
silence for a couple of minutes
Vlad: "This place is ridiculous!"
Shilo: "I heard you the tenth time"
... and so on...

Now, aren't you glad I didn't bore you with that?

Unfortunately, Sunday wasn't much more exciting, as we just spent the day alternating between the two "ridiculous" pools. And Shilo had her "I-don't-want-to-go-home-Screw-work-freakout", but we don't need to go into those details either.

Oz Oddities:
- Beetroot is everywhere - I can't escape it! Have I mentioned that they put it in salads too? I had the strangest salad ever today - lettuce, a couple slices of tomato, a slice of canned pineapple, and a couple pieces of processed cheese. You heard me right - not cut or anything, just the whole slice in one big slab. Needless to say, it wasn't the best salad I've ever eaten.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.5kb