1 Week to go


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Caboolture
November 11th 2011
Published: November 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

WOW time certainly has flown by. It seems just like yesterday since I was accepted for the MSU program with uni.

For those of you who do not know why I am going to USA, I was selected along with 7 other students to participate in what is called the MSU teaching experience. We are going to Mankato, Minnesota, USA for 3 weeks to teach in a primary/elementary school. While there we will be staying with a host family for the 3 weeks.

After the 3 weeks in Mankato, Saraya and I will be moving on to New York for a few days then on to Los Angeles, do the tourist thing and then return home 5 days before Christmas. Whilst in Mankato we will have the opportunity to spend Thankgiving in a real home environment, watch a Hockey game and many other opportunities i am not aware of at this stage. Whoops and I forgot the snow.

While I am jet setting off around the globe I will miss my family very much. I have not been away from my family for this length of time and this trip will involve lots of Skyping and calling home. Not only will I miss my family but I have some dear friends that I have shopping list from. LOL yes you know who you are!!!!!

Well I had better leave this for now as I have a huge..yes I do mean HUGE list waiting for me to do before i even leave home for the airport.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb