trip countdown commence.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Bundaberg
March 13th 2016
Published: March 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The excitement of booking in that next adventure, (so close yet so far away, 102 days away to be exact!) always comes with a few teething problems.

By teething problems of course I mean the massive money worry that instantly seems to loom over the happiness cloud of finalizing the next adventure. I'm not sure how many times I've written up budget sheets and planning sheets, breaking down my trip to the very last wire and penny to be spent. Yet every time without fail when it comes to crunch time, all my money seems to magically disappear and I have that fear of not being able to actually go on said adventure.

My money freak out reminded me of the several million times (yeah maybe an exaggeration) I've been asked the question of how I can afford to travel so often, and I've never really been able to answer the question, usually just shrugging it of with "I don't know, I just do"

Long story short, I always put myself into this very situation and the end result is always the same, no matter how many times I don't seem to have enough money to make things work, I always seem to find a way, and it always works, (minus the one trip where I did have to survive on 3 euro a day for several days) So now my answer to this question is in fact, If you want it bad enough, you will find a way to make it work! I've always had the conception of just booking in a trip and worrying about the money later! I have never been one to save thousands of dollars over a period of time just waiting until my bank account says yes go ahead and book. Why wait? The time is now, lets face it we all have limited time on this earth, and I'm dammed if I'm going to spend it wasting time trying to save my money for a holiday. Book, Go and worry about the consequences at a later date (if any) cause guaranteed the adventure you do go on, the culture you immense yourself in, the things you see and the memories you make will be worth more then your weight in gold and more then the money you spent in the first place.

After all I travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb