My life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Bundaberg
July 27th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have been absolutely terrible at keeping this up. Not a big shock though.. I had a feeling I wouldnt do well. At least I've been good at puttin up pictures right?

Anyway, so I am in a town called Bundaberg right now. I've actuallyspent entirely too much time in this town. In total I've been here about... 5 weeks. I came here after my holiday to work for a bit, then I took off down to Brisbane/Byron Bay/Surfers Paradise to meet Chris and chill out again. Which was amaaaazing, but now back to work.

Bundaberg is the most random little town. It has a pharmacy in a church. I mean, who does that ? Personally I like to call it the “Drug Church.” haha. There isn't a lot to do here, which I am fairly okay with as I grew up in Empress and well this is much more exciting than there let me tell you. But it drives a lot of people crraaaazy. The biggest problem I find is that when I'm bored, I like to shop.. and as a result of this I am poorer and well, I can't fit al my stuff in my bag,.hence why I need to send some stuff home already.

It's funny because a lot of people really hate bundy and give it a hard time, but everyone knows they secretly love it. I have met so many awesome people here. You grow really close because you are around them so much and you become some sort of family. So even though I hate packing sweet potatoes and picking corn (well actually I found corn picking somewhat relaxing), it's worth it because I come home and actually feel at home.

The beds are crap though, god they are crap. And all hostels are germy but this has to be one of the Germiest hostels! hehe.

Right now I'm sitting in my unit with two people from Germany, haha the one guy just said “what a shit” over Tour De France.. his english is not so good 😉 hehe.

Right now I'm living in a unit with 7 other people. 4 people in each bedroom. Last week we had a really good unit as there were two Canadian guys Derick and Tom... (Derick was my little lover, made me feel like a bit of a pedafile as he's only 19..oops), a Swede - Jacob, Eddie the Irish, and Stefanie, Andrea, and Michael from Germany.

Pretty soon I hope to move on up the east coast and then possibly head over to Perth to live for a while........... I'm supposed to be going there with this girl Jen I met here at the hostel, well her and her boyfriend, so hopefully we get some more single people to go :P Everyone seems to be heading in the Perth direction though so maybe we'll have a bundy party over there!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb