Chill and home time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
July 20th 2017
Published: July 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Monday was a chill day, catching the last few rays of Australian sunshine, had to make it look as though I had actually been away!! Dropped Emma off to work and then relaxed a bit more. That evening we decided to go to The Hogs Breath Restaurant which was delicious. A perfect sendoff meal! Before making our way home, making Pina Coladas and playing a few games!



Tuesday I spent packing and getting all my bits and bobs together aswell as spending time with Em. I picked the boys up from school and we played more games which was always good. Emma went off to the gym and came back with pizza - had to eat a healthy meal before my 24 hour travel home began! After pizza, few more games and then we set off for the airport where we met Kate, had a wander round the shops and a drink together and then I made my way through security.



I reached the security line and was asked by the security guy to push a button and just my luck it said they had to check me, so I went to the side and into the full body scanner. After getting through there it was through to the passport barrier which I then heard 'Georgina! Please make your way to the manned desk' so off I went, luckily she thought I looked alright and let me through! I had a little wander around the duty free and waited to board. First leg of the journey was to Abu Dhabi - 14 hours. Aisle seat - thank goodness! But the lady next to me was quite 'elbowey' and liked stretching her leg onto my side, which I was having non of - with the subtle art of stretching my leg in my space so they touched and she backed off. It had to be done.



Waiting around in Abu Dhabi with a 4 hour layover was boring, not understanding how to get into gate 33 as they had cordoned it all off. Later on learned that they do this so they can check all your electrical before letting you in. There must have been a rugby league tournament going on as there was the Armed Forces Rugby League team and the England Rugby League team hanging around - I wasn't complaining as they were all wearing their rugby shorts (it passed some of the time!). However after they got on the same flight to Manchester, there was so much testosterone they were wandering round up and down the aisles, flirting with the flight attendants and ordering quite a few drinks. The most appalling thing was when they clapped when we landed #peasants. Only joking, but it did make me cringe.



Off the plane, through passport control, collected my bag and through the gate to see Momma and Auntie's smiling faces. Beauties. Such an amazing holiday. Till next time!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb