The Great Escape


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
December 3rd 2014
Published: December 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

On the Streets of ZillmereOn the Streets of ZillmereOn the Streets of Zillmere

Not sure I would be keen on eating something sitting out in this heat with flies swarming over it....
One of the (many) great things about an extended stay is not having to RUN-AROUND-AND-JAM-PACK-EVERY-MOMENT-WITH-EXTREME-EXPERIENCES!!!!!!!!!!. Just writing that sentence tired me out.



My first week has been low-key and has allowed me to gradually adapt to my new surroundings. The immediate neighbourhood has kept the camera clicking.







These poinciana trees are everywhere and definitely make up for having missed the jacarandas (I did see them last trip). There are many flowering shrubs and trees the names of which I have yet to learn.



I also enjoy, when traveling, capturing pics of signs that strike my fancy.







Granted, there is nothing particularly noteworthy about this sign.....except that my dog's name is Spencer and being a pretentious little guy would certainly appreciate his own, private chambers. Sorry Spence, not going to happen.



There are some beaches close to where I am staying, but it seems they are too "ordinary for anybody to bother swimming in". I'll let you be the judge:






Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

On the Streets of ZillmereOn the Streets of Zillmere
On the Streets of Zillmere

Canada has carpets of multi-coloured leaves.....here they do it with flower petals
On the Streets of ZillmereOn the Streets of Zillmere
On the Streets of Zillmere

Cosmetic surgery, ok, but......???????
A Beach in BrisbaneA Beach in Brisbane
A Beach in Brisbane

The Good, the Bad, and the Gross
On the Streets of ZillmereOn the Streets of Zillmere
On the Streets of Zillmere

I generally like "free".....definitely see the benefits of going to the gym....and yet...when combined...not so sure.......


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb