Swim Squad


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 16th 2013
Published: January 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This morning I decided to try a master swim training session at the Yeronga swimming pool I have been going to. They train 5.30am – 7am in the mornings so I dragged myself out of bed at 4.45am to head to the pool! The session was a proper swimming squad, something that I have never been to before, but I really enjoyed it. Every lane of the pool was full of with either the junior swim team training or the adult swimming team. Everybody was really nice, and it was good to having a challenging swimming session.

Shot home after swimming, jumped on the bike and Rowena and I cycled to work. Worked continuously on this management plan for the composting site, by the end of the day my brain felt rather worked.

After work, Matt, Rowena and I headed to Paul and Lennon’s flat for dinner. We had a lovely evening, Matt and Paul feeling a little outnumbered by us British (Rowena, Lennon and myself) and we headed home around 10.30pm. I was feeling more than a tad tired after being up so early for swimming and a full on day at work!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb