First day at work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 2nd 2013
Published: January 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Normal morning run routine resumed and back in time to have a proper skype conversation this morning – 6am Oz time, 8pm UK time. Had a lovely catch up, perfect way to start my day.

Set off for work at 7.30am with Rowena walking her bike and me walking. It took us around 30 mins to get there and it was hot, so we arrived rather warm!

Very glad I had been in the office before Christmas for a day as it meant I had my bearings, working knowledge of the company and could dive straight into.

Had a good first day learning all about Acid Sulphate Soils (ASS), Potential Acid Sulphate Soils (PASS) and Actual Acid Sulphate Soils (AASS). I then started working on a risk assessment document for a site which was going to be receiving, treating and burying PASS at the site on an old mine and amending some old Workplace procedures from the site with updated information. Sat in on a meeting regarding another site and then got back to my document.

Luke has leant me an old bike and helmet to use whilst I am here, which is very kind of him. So Rowena and I cycled home, it’s a lot quicker by bike! Once home I gave the bike a bit of tlc, pumping up the tyres and WD40 on the chain etc.

Rowena and I went out for a walk at sunset, I strung up all my cards and hung them from the end of the curtain pole and then headed to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb