Brisbane (05 - 07 Oct 2010)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
October 7th 2010
Published: October 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BrisbaneBrisbaneBrisbane

View from top roof of our hostel
Brisbane is the biggest city of Queensland with 1.3 Million inhabitants out of the 4 Million Queenslanders… more then 1/4 of the total population!

First notice was that I had the feeling of being in an American city. Skyscrapers, shopping malls, river, parks, football stadium… even commercials look the same! It is always "The best in Australia". Also, it is really clean… I would have felt like a terrorist if I would have dropped a paper on the floor.

The city of Brisbane also offers cool attractions such as a big wheel or artificial beaches to raise the level of happiness of its population. I heard on the radio that it is something really important and that they will open a minister position for this.

Brisbane is also home of the famous XXXX beer… my favorite Australian beer! I wanted to do the tour of the brewery but when I heard that the entrance fee was 22 dollars… I felt frustrated and went to the closest liquor store to get my XXXX Gold for 3 dollars… still quite expensive but always good to finish the day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

City Hall
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

Botanic Garden
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

You think you have seen an extraordinary bird but actually these birds can be found as easily as pigeons in Europe
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

Artificial beach with sight on the city.


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb