On the road again....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
March 17th 2010
Published: March 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Panorama - Broken Head from Byron Point to the Broken Headland with my sister Suzy in there too.

Itchy Feet Well, I'm ready to head off again on another adventure. It's been great to visit with my family and friends in Brisbane. And I'm ready to explore the UK and Europe this time. So, to London on March 17th (stopover in Seoul) I'll continue writing and posting my pics. I hope you continue to keep up with the 'Adventures of Lynneelou' and continue to send me your news too.

My year in China was fantastic. Mostly ups and a few downs but it would have to be the most rewarding experience so far in my life. The children were great and the chinese people wherever I went were always friendly and smiling and ready to try out what english they remember from school. I made some incredible friends who are still in China working another contract. Hi guys!

I was a couchsurfing host too and met some wonderfuls travellers from all over the world. It added a little western into my life to keep my sanity. I had visitors from Slovakia, Dubai, France, Hungary, Canada, USA, England, Czech Republic, and Germany.

I gave a farewell party to the Chinese teachers. As usual I come up with something different, and themed it with a 'design your own hat for a prize' party. There were quizzes and games and anything that I wasn't taking with me was up for grabs as prizes. A much better way to share the spoils, I think. No favouritism!

I've enjoyed my lazy stay in Australia and spending time catching up with everyone. I certainly appreciate Australia more now than I did two years ago. There is still a lot of travel left in me, though. So this will be sayonara, zaijian, arrivaderci, ciao, goodbye, au revoir etc etc for now. I have attached random pics of my students and teachers in China before I left and some of the last weeks here in Oz.



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Mum and I at my office...Mum and I at my office...
Mum and I at my office...

...the French Twist at Chermside.
Glenn and AnnetteGlenn and Annette
Glenn and Annette

Housewarming Cocktail Shindig!
The girls at lunchThe girls at lunch
The girls at lunch

at Kings Beach, Caloundra for Annette's Birthday
PeterPeter
Peter

one of my best students.
My favourite class of singersMy favourite class of singers
My favourite class of singers

"Down in the jungle where nobody goes....."
Me and CharlieMe and Charlie
Me and Charlie

Another great student!
Singing and dancing againSinging and dancing again
Singing and dancing again

" the boogie woogie washer woman washing her clothes....YEAH!"
If you're sad sad sad cry boo hoo...If you're sad sad sad cry boo hoo...
If you're sad sad sad cry boo hoo...

...BOO HOO! Kindy class with the 4 and 5 year olds


16th March 2010

Have a wonderful adventure!
Great hearing from you! Be safe and happy! Miss you and your bubbly smile and personality!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb