Im Alive and back in Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
August 7th 2009
Published: August 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived home safely after spending a couple of weeks in South East Asia firstly at the wedding of Adam and Caroline Smith and then travelling a little with Simona. After that I flew home and started my PhD at UQ which has been a work in progress.

I've just returned from another mission travel around the world to a conference in Tuscany followed by Brad and Kristen Hopkins wedding in Dorset, a quick visit to Edinburgh and then onto New York via London. NYC is a really fun interesting city with that great ability to feed its citizens and visitors with all the energy they need. In so many other parts of the world I feel I need to find an inner energy to fuel me. I suppose this is just the challenge of finding what that maybe. Finally, i spent a week in Seattle visiting various people at the University of Washington and investigating how I could spend some time there during my PhD. the key question is do I really want to?

Signing off for now. I just wanted to add this appendage to say I survived.......

Dave


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb