Byron Bay - Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 6th 2007
Published: April 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Had a rubbish night sleep due to the noise made by a group of drunk lads stationed just outside our window. After a couple of hours I finally decided to go down and tell them to move on. But by the time id gotten out of bed, put something on, left the room and decended down to the bottom of the stairs they had already left!

Got back to bed but couldnt sleep in due to the fact I had to check out today.

Would like to have stayed in Byron Bay but everything was booked out because of the Blues and Roots festival. This was annoying as being my Birthday I was going to have to spend half the day on the bus.

Had Breakfast then caught the grey hound to Brisbane. First impressions of Brisbane were good but being Good Friday absolutley everything except for the 7 eleven was shut.

Picked up the hostel minibus from the bus terminal. The hostel had been recommended to me by Zoe (from Byron) and it was a nice small and homely place. Due to the fact it was in the suburbs it was also incredibly cheap.

Despite being incredibly tiered from the lack of sleep from the night before I would have been able to muster up enough energy for a few bars, being my Birthday and all that.
But unfortunatly the people here happened to be the very cliquie (had spent alot of time around each other I guess.) and were the most unfriendliest bunch I've ever shared a hostel with.

The odd one or two who I did manage to have conversations with spent most of their time watching TV. This I guess being good friday was sort of exceptable as there was bugger all else to do. So I spent most of the day and evening watching TV too.

Advertisement



13th April 2007

:)
We still love ya buddy!
15th April 2007

Birthday
I've been thinking and, since you're going east to west, you've lost a day when crossing the date-line, so technicaly your birthday is tomorrow. Trust me, I've got letters after me name. Hopefully, tomorrow's entry will be detailing how you won the lottery, met the girl of your dreams and got that phonecall from Ferrari saying that "thngs just aren't working out with Kimi" and they need a French-English gentleman.
18th April 2007

:)
Thanks Jay!!!

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb