1 month


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Toowong
March 18th 2008
Published: March 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So isn't it crazy ive already been gone for 1 month. Time flys when your having fun thats for sure. well I made my way down to Brisbane and stayed at Jason Whitings place. Right now there is 6 Canadians living there, so its quite fun thats for sure. I also found a job in Brisbane working for Beach House Fitness Center as a Membership Consultant. So basically I try to get people to become members then I give them tours around the gym and whatnot. It should be ok, I will probably only do it for a couple of months maybe, just enough to make some money, not that I need it but it always helps.

The weather has been really good as of late, its fall time here but still really warm and the nights can get uncomfy sometimes if your sweating. I went to Goondiwindi with a couple of people for a road trip last thursday, and it reminded me of small town saskatchewan. kind of made a guy homesick. I was able to get to my Jack Johnson concert, it was really killer. The show was at Riverstage, so it was right on the brisbane river. It was an outside venue, it was the best show ive ever seen for sure.

Next im off to Fraser Island, where I go 4x4 on the worlds largest sand island. I go with about 10 people, and then there is more people all over the island. I will have some good pictures for everybody at Easter. I will post another blog in a few days after this trip and have more pictures and what not. Thats it for now,

Miss all you.
Love Uncle Curtis

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb