Week one in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Kangaroo Point
August 6th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, what have I been doing since Sunday? Well, lets do this in a sensible order.

Monday- Monday morning I spent sunbathing a reading a book. At about 11:50 I started walking along the boardwalk towards the Goodwill Bridge and it took me about half an hour to get to the Botanic Gardens on the other side of the river. I met Dad and John and we went for a walk through the gardens and Dad showed me where the swimming pool is. Then we dropped John back at work and Dad and I walked along the boardwalk past Eagle Street and nearly to the end where Dad turned round and went back to work and I carried on across Story Bridge. It didn't take me long to get back to the unit, and when I did, I had lunch.
The afternoon I spent reading my book and sunbathing. In the evening, we did core training at the gym and then while Dad and Sophie were running, I cycled alongside for about half an hour. We had salmon for dinner when we got back.

Tuesday- Tuesday morning Dad and I went to a bike shop on the outskirts of Brisbane and put Sophie's bike in to have new handlebars fixed on it. I drove all the way back in Dad's car! :-D I had some lunch and stayed at home until Dad got back from work. When he did get home, we went back to the bike shop and got Sophie's bike. We then went straight from the bike shop to the swimming pool, where I swam for 40 minutes and Sophie and Dad for about an hour. We had turkey mince, cauliflower cheese and mashed potato for dinner when we got back.

Wednesday- Yesterday I spent the day at the unit doing some work for St John Ambulance (oh and some sunbathing!). When Dad got home from work, we played cards and I managed to thrash Dad at cribbage and then I also beat Sophie 2-1 at cribbage! Oh yeah! We had apricot chicken for dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb