Off to Japan


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Bulimba
December 26th 2013
Published: December 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

Well, were off on our next adventure and this time its Japan. What a way to escape the Christmas heat!

For this trip I am being outfitted by the Cassandra Faulkner Boutique at Annerley. Cass has loaned me a jacket, gloves, hat and shoes. I would be a lot poorer and colder without Cass’ generosity. Thank you my dear!!

Our itinerary which was organised by our very dear friend Maureen includes Osaka, Kyoto and Gotemba in the foothills of Mt Fuji. We are flying via Jetstar so no fancy meals or glasses of wine. Not such a bad things as we over indulged at Christmas with Tony, Desley and Mam yesterday.

First stop is overnight in Osaka but we won’t see much because we go to Kyoto the next morning. Kyoto was formerly the imperial capital of Japan for more than one thousand years, so we’re jumping deep into Japanese history. I am expecting to see ninja and samurai leaping out from behind trees. Yes, I watched The Samurai TV series so I know what to expect J.

After a few days in Kyoto, we leave for Gotemba via the Bullet Train. This will be most interesting. I've always wanted to ride on it. It’s about a 4.5 hour journey and Maureen has booked us great seats. It’s going to be fun.

As you might expect, Peter has found a whisky distillery in Gotemba. I just can’t escape!!! Maybe I’ll go to the famous outlets shopping district instead.

Cleo has commanded one of her many attendants, Julie to come and be her slave while we are away. Thanks Jules!

If you need to contact us, email or Facebook is probably the best way. We’ll be back on 7 Jan.

Sayonara for now.



Love Sandra and Peter xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb