Entry 6 - Boonah


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Boonah
May 20th 2011
Published: May 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Seaworld ShotSeaworld ShotSeaworld Shot

Ash enjoyed taking Tag back to his birth place and visiting the polar bears.
It was good to be back in Boonah, where we stayed with the Munnings family. Each day we drove to Maroon which took half an hour and we visited mum’s work from four years ago (MOEC). I did the NAPLAN test at my old school - Maroon State School. There were some students there that I remembered from four years ago although there are only 9 students now. Ash, dad and I did the Lower Portals walk and saw a water monitor while mum walked up Mt Barney with Peter Beames. Ash and I went to the Boonah skate park every day and Ash did a funny stack trying to clear the fun box. We enjoyed hanging out with Patrick and Clare.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Seaworld ShotSeaworld Shot
Seaworld Shot

The pirate ships at Castaway Island. Dad is trying to shoot me.


20th May 2011

Monitor
Hey Jazzman...we are monitoring your progress up the coast. Lucky you seeing a monitor up close. I once saw a fossilised monitor that had an echidna stuck in its throat...extraordinary, and a spikey end I'd stay. Say hi to the travelling foresters.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb