Broken Hill to Birdsville


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Birdsville
June 24th 2009
Published: July 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Cameron's CornerCameron's CornerCameron's Corner

3 states at once!!
On the way to Birdsville we went through Cameron’s Corner where I sat on a post which meant I was in 3 states at once - New South Wales, Queensland & South Australia. There were lots and lots and lots of big sand dune hills which were like roller coasters, the way Dad drove. When I had my head down or was looking somewhere else, and we went over a sand dune hill, I felt like I was flying!!!

At Tibooburra petrol station there was a Corella which could talk and he said hello to me. The Corella said “give me a scratch” to my dad. My dad said, “I’m not scratching you, because the sign says you bite!!” The Corella kept on saying “give me a scratch”.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb