Day 17 to 20 - Great Barrier Reef


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
December 9th 2005
Published: December 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I got my sea legs! Well almost. I actually managed to be on a boat for four days without getting sick, and only one night was I feeling like I was going to be, which was the night we had really big waves.

The scuba diving was fantastic! I saw a billion different kinds of fish, some turtles, crabs, lobsters ... tasty fish! I can't even describe what it was like being there. Some of the dives were like swimming around in an aquarium! Unbelievable. The crew and people on board were really nice too.

One of the dives we took some food down and fed the cod fish. This was one massive fish! It was almost as big as me! You could pet it and swim with it though becuase it's now used to being around people. Of course while we were feeding the cod, there were two reef sharks hanging around not far from where we were to make sure we weren't leaving anything behind.

I'll have to see if any of my underwater pictures came out. I would totally recommend diving here. It was great!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb