Only flying through!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
February 17th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so this is my blog for Darwin...

Except you'll have to forgive the fact that there are no photos (Not much to photograph) and that the blog is really small. Basically all i'm writing this blog for is to let you all know my big change of plan and keep you upto date.

I arrived in Darwin with Marlow really early and we spent the next few hours sleeping like babies on the floor of the airport. Once it got light and we felt upto it, we grabbed the shuttle bus into the city centre and looked for a decent place to stay.

All this time I was feeling a bit down as I was so gutted to be leaving Asia after 3 months there, I really enjoyed it and to be honest wouldn't mind going back. My first experience of Australia wasn't all that great either, granted I don't think Darwin is the city to judge Australia by but I still didn't like the massive culture change anyway.

After a couple of days bumming around I decided that enough was enough and I changed the dates of my flights and bought 3 extra flights to get myself out of Oz and back to Asia.

The 3 months I was meant to spend in Oz and New Zealand have now changed to 2 1/2 months in Asia and 2 weeks in NZ to see Lingy.

My plans for the next couple of months are to make my way up from Bali, through Java and into Sumatra where i'll travel for a while until my visa expires. I'll then hop over the sea into Malaysia and travel there before catching a flight over to Borneo and seeing there as well as Brunei. After this I will either head back to Jakarta and travel down Java to Bali or i'll get a direct flight to Bali and bum around on the beach for a week before heading back through Oz on my way to NZ.

My next blog will be of Sumatra which is where I am now, sorry to have bombarded you all with blogs recently but I got behind and am now fully upto date.

Hope your all well and all msgs are appreciated!

Advertisement



18th February 2007

Yes Yes Danny
Sounds like a good trip you've got planned. Burneo should be pretty cool and no doubt you've been enjoying Bali again. You're right about the surf boards, i've already got rid of mine, was a right blag and ended up getting rid. I couldn't fit it in the coach, it's an inch too big..haha how gutted am i...!!! I think i'm staying longer in South America now, really want to check out Bolivia so i'm gonna get all my flight and everything sorted in Sydney. Spk soon..!!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb