Details! and more Photos!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
January 26th 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

south beachsouth beachsouth beach

apparently this isn't the nicest beach....
Here is my contact info!

Address:

Adam Kuhn
13 Foley St
Gwynneville, NSW, Australia
2500



Phone Number:
(02) 4229 5908

* The Australian country code is 61- I don't really know how it all works! I'm pretty sure you dial
011 + 61 + 2 + 4229 5908


Hey everyone, took a walk to the beach today- and it was awesome! I took some good shots for yall to get an idea of where I'm living. The walk to the beach is about the equivalent to downtown from campus in Guelph. (For non-guelphies its about 20 minutes.) Everyone was out in full force celebrating Aussie Day- although I did not see one shrimp on a bar-b. 😞

Check out http://www.google.ca/maps?ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en&tab=wl&q=
for a map look of the city and where I'm located.

Thats it for me! Hope you're having a great day!
AK




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

North beachNorth beach
North beach

this one is the nice one :)
Aussie Day BandAussie Day Band
Aussie Day Band

check out the hats!
Top GunTop Gun
Top Gun

I don't remember any Jungle Warrior Princesses in top gun...


26th January 2007

the beach looks fantastic...if swimming look out for all the wonderful things that Australia keeps in its oceans! :s hehe... but on a serious note, you get to learn how to SCUBA, the do it! it's pheonominal! (sorry if i spelt that wrong) miss you Adam!!
26th January 2007

Adam!
I'm glad to hear you are doing well! Hope you enjoy your international student orientation!
26th January 2007

Prawns...not shrimp!
Hello love!!! I am loving that I can post comments on YOUR Blog now!!! SOOOO FUN!!! Anyway, just wanted to let you know that if I learned anything from traveling Aussies its that they don't eat shrimp...they eat Prawns...don't really get the difference but they seem to get really weird about the whole "Throw another shrimp on the barbie" thing. Miss you SOOOOOOOO much!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb