Getting Organised!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Mosman
June 17th 2011
Published: June 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip goes a little sumthin like this


A few people have asked me whether I'm going to write a blog while I'm away - I feel like I won't be gone very long so it's almost unnecessary but maybe it'll be a good record for me for when I come home! The lead up to this trip seems to have been for a life time-I remember the first day of uni they told us about the oppurtunity and from then on I was set on the idea. I've just had the first of 3 rabies shots - I remember Ricky Gervais saying he thinks it's a ridiculous idea to travel to countries where you have to get injections to make sure you don't catch diseases, maybe he was right...or maybe he'd researched injection prices and realised how expensive it was! The moral of the story is I hope I get chewed on by a ravenous monkey, then I'll know the $106 per injection was money well spent!

I am also realising more and more that I'm highly disorganised, significantly flippant and extremely vague - all characteristics which frustrate me in other people! Fortuntaley I have two very organised travel companions who make sure I'm packing the right stuff (packing!? I haven't even got a backpack to put anything in yet!), getting the right size passport photos and reminding me that to book flights you need a passport. Instead of having these integral things sorted, I'm planning a pre-India holiday with Batty - trying to figure out which swimming costume to take...important things like that!

So for now I will plan Cairns and worry about India in a few weeks, I think, maybe, we'll see!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb