A Manly Day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
July 14th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My last day in Sydney… I walked directly to the botanical gardens and found an ancient ficus tree. Got under it and read my Law School Confidential book. “Whoa,” what a wake up call. I’ve got law school to look forward to when I get back… not that I’m worried, but it did remind me that while I’m here, I want to make the most of everything. With a few days left, I plan to stretch each day to the fullest, no matter what that actually means…
I jumped on a ferry that took me to Manly Beach. Great name. Great beach. (refer to Sara’s comment about OZ v. LA beaches). There were some great surf shops too, but I was disappointed to find out that the coolest named shop, surfection, didn’t have a shop shirt to buy. I haven’t been having much luck in the buy category, but not sure if that’s a bad thing.
What I did find was a chocolate bar. By this, I mean like an irish pub has beer, this chocolate bar has chocolate. Can anyone imagine this in their wildest dreams (ladies especially I think!) I had an Italian style hot chocolate with a chocolate covered waffle. There were other choices like Venezuelan chocolate drink or American style hot chocolate with marshmallows- not to mention an entire countertop filled with different types of edible chocolate. Think starbucks with added style to their cups and no coffee, but still caffeinated people buzzing around about this cool place!!!

The sunset was nice, though a little wet. Dinner was back in town, nothing too fancy but the chicken schnitzel and Victoria Bitter draft definitely hit the spot.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb