First Blog


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this is my first entry. It’s been a long while I know and I am sure that you have all been missing me lots. I would also like to say sorry for taking so long I am shit at this kind of thing.

So in this update I will tell you about my trip to Sydney. First of all woke up feeling like absolute shit thanks to those who came out the night before thank you! And decided that my first job was to actually pack and organise what I should take. I know I should have done that a while ago but its me so it is expected. I the realised that I had not got my ticket through and started to panic but realised it was an e-ticket so all I needed was the itinery. So after hours of searching I had to go back into town and have a new one printed out. All good fun.

So onto the actual plane trip. Heathrow to Bangkok was not too bad although the screen on my TV was broken so spent the entire trip looking at the guys screen next to me while listening through my head phones. I think he thought I liked staring at him as I kept smiling blankly then realised he was watching me so I thought I better explain why I was leaning towards him over the last 5 hours. Haha.

Once in Bangkok it was just an hour and a half stop over so stretched my legs and spent the little Thai money I had on complete shit. Thanks Dan. So boarding onto the plane I was right at the back and in a 2 seater so I was thinking brilliant I h=have got it to myself and was getting happy I could stretch out and maybe get some sleep as have not done so far. It comes to time of take off and we are still sitting on the runway. Half an hour goes past and we still have not moved as we found out we were waiting for a passenger. So 5 min later this old Vietnamese lady comes flying towards me and sits down next to me jabbering on about something and I explained I don’t speak her language she just nodded and try to sell me some beads. That is when I knew it could be a very long flight. So we take off and all is ok, she has settled down and I am watching the departed and drift off to sleep. After about an hour I wake to this crazy woman next to be praying really loud and shaking my hand. I was shitting my self as I am not the best flyer anyway but she really freaked me out! And that is pretty much how I spent the next 7 hours of the flight, holding hands with an OAP who cant speak English and is praying we don’t die on the plane. Not quite First class but fun anyway.


So I am now in Sydney and will let you know what I have been up to in my next update. Sorry for the delay guys.

Jarv


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb