Sydney at Last


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Liverpool
December 23rd 2006
Published: December 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Arrived into Sydney bus station at 6:45 am then had to get the train out to Dulwhich hill which where the YHA is and that's my home for at least the next 10 days. Sharing the 3 bed dorm with a german guy at the moment but expect it will be full tomorrow. Took a nap then caught the train to the city to have a look around and get the bearings. The train is very cheap works out at about a quid and five pence for a day return. Even on the off peak hours it had 8 carriages which are double deckers and seat 100 people per carraige. Takes 16 mins to get to the city, once I found a map I headed down Pitt street which took me past the Sydney tower and on to my first view of the harbour bridge and the opera house. Established that for new years eve need to be down there early to get a decent spot.
that's my first day in Sydney.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb