9 Days to Go


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Balmain
November 9th 2008
Published: November 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I have 9 days to go before my big trip and it still has not sunk in that I am going!

This is my first blog so still trying to work my way around the system.

I leave on November 18th for 6 months. I will spend 3.5 months in South America on my own. From there I fly to Madrid to stay with an old friend and his family, Barcelona to meet my cousin, Switzerland to stay with my friend Sara who lives in Verbier, Sweden to visit another friend, UK (to see my family), Nepal, Hong Kong and then Perth.

I have my leaving drinks next weekend and before I know it I will be on the Plane on Tuesday to Chile. Not so sure of my route yet in South America. The plan is Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador and Colombia but I will probably not do all of that in 3.5 months. I don't like to travel too quickly and want to be able to stay, explore or change my location whenever I feel like it.

It is quite scary the thought of going on my own but at the same time
Waving GoodbyeWaving GoodbyeWaving Goodbye

Jane and Clare....both helped me so much on the lead up to going. All of the packing and re-packing and shopping and furniture removals!!
very exciting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

At the airportAt the airport
At the airport

I'll miss you Nik but will see you when you pick me up upon my arrival back in Perth!!


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb