From Balmain to Balmain (August - Sept 2008)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Balmain
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone - just a very quick update for yous! So I have found a great house to stay in and in a few days time I move from 7 Evans Street to 67 Evans Street! It couldn't be more handy and I'm delighted as I love this area but didn't think I could afford a place here....maybe I can't but I'm moving in anyway!!!

Its a lovely 4 bed house with garden And BBQ which I am so looking forward to throwing a shrimp on and the people are all lovely. Interesting types like a musician and film producers assistant!!

I also now have 2 jobs! I am working in the Orange Peel Cafe, also of Evans Street Balmain, on Sat and Sundays during the day. Its so nice. Today I had banana and mascerpone pancakes for lunch (tastes even better when its free) and in the evenings I am working at Essence bar and restaurant on Lime Street, Darling Harbour. Very posh - Not sure I will fit in - ha ha (and I get free food there too - score!)!! So basically I work every hour of the weekend but at last I have some money to pay the rent and maybe a few beers.

My lovely friend Aurelie is moving on to Perth on Monday so I wish you all the best and see you again in Sydney soon hopefully - who am I going to go out with now!!? Although maybe I wouldn't have had any time off from my many jobs to go out anyway!

Oh and very importantly - it was hot and sunny today - summer is a coming!!

LMxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



31st August 2008

Wow
Sounds like everything is working out really well for you! The cafe sounds amazing and your 'challenge' is to eat everything on the menu in both places(but not all at once!!). So you will be working all weekend and then partying all week by the sounds of it - us jealous....pah! Keep having fun. G x
14th September 2008

I tell you I am well on my way to finishing that challenge - its such a great menu that it may take a while but I'll do it!!! Yup weekends are busy but its great cause I'm done by half 3 so plenty time to do stuff and go out!!! LMxxx

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb