At home


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well friends and family, this will be my last blog for a while as I am back home in Lakelands. I flew in from Melbourne yesterday to surprise my family. Rodger is still in Melbourne working for his old boss for a few days. He is expected back here on Tuesday with our caravan (our home). I miss it already. As I type this message I am looking around my BIG kitchen and thinking, “Thank goodness I don’t have to clean it”. My whole caravan would just about fit in it, if we sliced it in two and laid it side by side. As for the rest of the house, I don’t even want to know. Who in their right mind would want to clean 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, lounge room, dining room, family room, laundry and then everything outside? NOT ME!!!! ME OUT OF HERE ASAP. Now I have got to tell you all my grandson Knox is WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL, GORGEROUS, and so much bigger and heavier. He is laughing, trying to talk, and blowing raspberries and is such a happy little fellow. I am proud to say that he has inherited my long black eyelashes. Thank goodness that is all he got from me. Rodger rang today and we put the phone up to Knox’s ear and he gurgled away (woops, Knox gurgled, not Rodger). Rodger was so excited and can’t wait to get home and see him. My mum is very happy to have me home again. She has not stopped smiling since I arrived yesterday. I have been busy taking her to the hairdresser, bank, shopping, podiatrist, chemist ............ you name it.......... she wanted to go. Well loyal blogs, thank you for following our travels and we will be back soon. Love from Rodger and Diane.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0877s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb