Blue Mountains!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Katoomba
November 24th 2006
Published: November 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today we got up really early and headed to the famous Blue Mountains. These are apparently part of the Great Dividing Range of mountains and were initially an impenetrable barrier to white expansion! No that's not me giving you a history lesson, that's me typing from my Lonely Planet Guide book!

We went bushwalking for about 1 1/2 hours then saw the famous mountains and how amazing were they! I was really impressed and duly tooks lots of pics.

We ate lunch before seeing the famous 3 sisters. What an experience!

So far, so good!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Tunnel part 1Tunnel part 1
Tunnel part 1

This was an extremely steep train, I think the steepest in the world!


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb