I'm back!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
November 15th 2011
Published: November 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Shaved Pineapple with Minted SugarShaved Pineapple with Minted SugarShaved Pineapple with Minted Sugar

Delicious with a drizzle of Malibu
Hello again!

It's been awhile since I have written but I have returned from New Zealand safe and sound! I headed straight back to Uni and I haven't had the chance to update this blog. However, my exams finish on November 26 so after that I will recount my adventures and add some photos from across the ditch. Suffice to say I had some amazing experiences and met some beautiful people.

In the meantime I would like you to check out this competition I have entered to find the best pineapple recipe this summer (as voted by Australia)! The prize is $1000 and would be a great help in funding my next adventure. My recipe is Shaved Pineapple with Minted Sugar. It is simple, healthy and delicious so go out, buy an Aussie pineapple and try it!

It can be found here: http://www.kingoffruit.com.au/shaved-pineapple-with-minted-sugar.html Please vote.

Speaking of my next adventure... Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef is on the list for next June. I also plan on going to Vietnam this time next year on a visit organised by Uni. I still have 4 weeks holidays in July to fill up. Maybe another Contiki trip to Athens and the Greek Islands. Thoughts?

OK, back to the books and lecture notes. I will try not to make it so long next time. Ciao!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb