Touch down in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
October 30th 2010
Published: October 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home to Australia

my flight to the other side of the world

Hong Kong AirportHong Kong AirportHong Kong Airport

My plane to Australia
I have arrived in Australia! whoop whoop!
Only been here for 12 hours and have already seen a lot.
After my longggg flight here without much sleep, I landed at Sydney airport at 7am Saturday. The flights were ok, Cathay pacific is a really nice airline, and i got to watch beauty and the beast on the plane - added bonus (i do love that film). I flew through customs and quarantine, wasn't even't asked questions about my visa, clearly my worrying was for nothing. Uncle Dan and Lee were there to pick my up which was really nice. i got driven through Sydney city centre and saw the Opera House and went across the Harbour Bridge. The city looks really nice and i can't wait to stay there for christmas and new year.
Uncle Dan and Lee live nea the Blue mountains, about 50 mins outside the city centre. Their house is huge and i have my own room with a massive queen bed. The mattress on that bed is heaven and i completely zonked out once my head hit the pillow. more than made up for my lack of sleep on the plane.
This afternoon, we went for a drive through the blue mountains. The views were surreal - the mountains really do look blue!!
I have to go now, we are going out for food.
speak soon, miss you all
xxxx

Advertisement



30th October 2010

Sounds amazing
Hey Em, all sounds amazing. Glad the flight was ok...missing you!!xx

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb