Day 3 - Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
November 26th 2005
Published: November 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Mara and I went on a day trip up to the Blue Mountains. Our first stop was the Olympic stadium. I wasn't overly interested, it was just another building ... plus they wanted us to pay to get in and look around. I decided that one stadium pretty much looks like any other and did my own thing for a little while.

Our next stop was at this little zoo. Most of the animals were able to wander around on their own. I have pics with me and the little Wallaby's and a Kawala and a few other animals. When I first say all the Wallaby's I looked at Mara and mentioned that I always though Kangaroo's were a lot bigger. She just laughed at me and told me that there are so many different kinds that they are all sizes and that the Wallaby's weren't quite the same as the typical Kangaroo.

After feeling a little rediculous, I got back on the bus and we headed to the Blue Mountains. There, we were suppose to see the Three Sisters (the three peaks of a mountain similar to Alberta's three sisters). Unfortuately, it was so foggy that you couldn't see three feet in front of you. However, me being me found my own fun with the statues outside the main building. They depict the story behind the three sisters.

That evening Mara and I found a terrific Thai place and headed out on the town.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb