Off on a new adventure


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
June 17th 2018
Published: June 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

A day of mixed happenings!

Tom and I put in a bid for business class and we were thrilled to get word that our offer had been accepted! Just for the leg from Perth to Johannesburg. That will be lovely.

After another of those interminably long days we left home at about 3.30pm and headed to the Blu Emu car park. We found a great spot close to a bus stop and our bus came as we were closing the boot. No waiting!

At the domestic terminal for our flight to Perth we noticed that they had a special counter for international checkins, so we headed over there to check in, skipping 45 mins or so of lineup. Then off to security where I had to have the special pat down by a lady, a legacy of my new knees. Tom was left to wrangle all of our belongings, you hear of people nabbing stuff. I had just got my shoes back on when a little man approached and said I’d been selected for a random drug check. Of course! I so look the part. Not to worry. When that was all done I realised, as we were on our way to our boarding gate, that in all the kerfuffle of scarves and bags coming on and off, I’d lost one of my gorgeous new Oroton earrings. Very sad!!

So now we fly to Perth, arriving in the middle of the night and flying straight out again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1006.6kb