Memorable days.......


Advertisement
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I know that some of the most memorable moments on this adventure will be the time I spent with Lee Anne and Graham and Family and Friends.....





I have truley been blessed with the generosity and friendship I received while visiting Australia, in particular Canberra. Lee Anne and Graham are indeed the center. I was fortune enough to experience their kindness. It is not unusual for them to seat from 6 to 20 people for dinner (and that's not even a party!). They don't just "board" baseball players, they are a part of their lives. They both work hard, and are involved in so much activity outside work, that it would make most people pooped.

They picked me up at the airport and quickly whisked me away to the coast.........beautiful! Lee Anne did the tourist thing with me in Canberra and we shared many a coffee and as many laughs..........who will I have coffee with in Bali? Graham shines on the bbq.......he knows that my favorite was the Turkish bread and would make it every time...........we did a trip to Merimbula, a favorite for them......we walked the beach and had the most fabulous fishing trip........stayed with their friends and shared some good laughs.......

I met their sisters, brothers, nieces, nephews, aunts and countless friends........I met Auntie Ange and I love her! I learned a few things about life staying with them and I will always be greatful for my experience in OZ. I love the Vickers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



2nd March 2012

big smiles
You look healthy and happy Barb. When work doesn't drain you there is so much to life, I am glad that you are experiencing the generosity of others and living life. It's nice to be included with the real life and see it beyond tourist eyes - the beauty of being included with family & friends ...
9th April 2012

Good Group
Hi Barb...enjoyed having a look through your blog...some nice photos xx

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0869s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb