Molly blenny with fresh eggs and Pregnant bright green shrimp.


Advertisement
North America
September 5th 2013
Published: September 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post


HighTide was in the morning. We arrived just on time. The water was cold but clear it actually felt like fresh water. Steve went ahead of me to shoot the Molly Blennies and found a third one with eggs. I left him behind to go look for seahares in the grass but then I thought to look for my weight pocket and got distracted with flabellinas and other common nudis under our bridge. The Steve showed me a couple of male dragonets practicing fight behavior but they didn’t really get into it, maybe they were too young. Then I shot a sailfin blenny that was hunting. I think It got small brittle stars but not sure because that happens so fast. I wish Diane were around to catch it on video. I was cold. On my way out I found a bright green shrimp in the caleurpa stuffed with eggs. I took a couple of shots and went a ways to find Steve. It was a cool dive because of the vis. The flying gunards are still around. And a small porcupine was hiding in the bush. I never seen one so little.

Log 537. 100 cc. S cold great viz. get dive time from Steve.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th September 2013

Molly
Great shots! Still waiting to find my first molly blenny. :-(

Tot: 1.816s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0145s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb