RIHLA #30


Advertisement
North America
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of? There are many things I did that I can proud of, but one thing I would say I'm proud of right now is making it through four years at UIC College Prep and making it to graduation. This is the feeling of commitment and dedication to this school which I have given and never gave up. I fought until the end and now it's time to do the same in college. What was the most challenging part of this year for you? The most challenging part of this year for me was when my grades went down and I had to motivate myself to bring them back up. There were many things going on back home and those things effected my performance at school but when second semester came I change attitude and started focusing. Where is your favorite place in our classroom (or school)? Why? MSgt Pyles room because it was the place where I was able to be relax and not worry much about school. It was like a stress free zone from school and it was where people would go and talk and just take things out of their chest. If you could change one thing that happened this year, what would it be? The one thing I would change about this year is my attitude in the beginning because it was not that positive and that was one thing that brought my grades down a lot and if I had the chance to change that it would have been a great positive impact on my grades. What are the three most important things you learned this year? How to use my money for me and not against me when it comes to saving. Always do things on time and do not wait at the last minute or you won't get it. Lastly, to always live everyday to its fullest and make a lot of memories. What are six adjectives that best describe this school year? StressfulComplicatedExcitingFunConfuseInterestingSurprising

Advertisement



Tot: 1.655s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb