Preparation


Advertisement
North America
April 28th 2012
Published: April 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I'm leaving Tuesday. I have taken five to sit here and try to will myself to not panic. I am leaving - for several months - the control freak in me is wondering if Jayde can: pay the bills? feed himself? remember to take the dogs to the park? (etc...) Now I know I should be worried about my packing - but I'm more worried about the things here. I guess that's normal. It's just this isn't a vacation you see - I'm going to be there a long while, working - and unable to come home at the drop of a dime.



Ah - so I've made my lists - checked them twice and now I'm bidding all of you adieu until I touch down in Turkey!

Advertisement



1st May 2012

NOOOO
Noooo I am sad your leaving me. :( But I am also happy that your traveling the world. I hope you have lots of fun and fill up your passport. Keep taking lots of pictures I want to see the world thru your eyes :)
1st May 2012

Yes!
I will stay in touch! Now it's your duty. Can't wait to hear of your landing!

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb