Reflection of my first semester


Advertisement
North America
January 12th 2012
Published: January 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1) What I most enjoyed about my studies this far was what ilearned about the Chinese women and the foot binding process that really stood out to me beacuse it just showed how diffrent societies viewed beauty and how far they would go to fit into the society.

2)What was the most challenging for me this semester was learning about all of the diffrent societies and not being so close minded. As a world history scholar you have to be able to expand your mind and put your yourself in the shoes of somoene else to really understand that point in time and why they did and acomplished or failed at what they did.

3)What i want to learn more about this semester is to be able to understand and analyze documents a liittle better than i have been doing this semester I want to be able to actually put myself in the mind of a histoorian while we explore the rest of the time periods and be able to understand how and why things changed the way they did so dastically up to now.

4)Areas that I want to focus on more for this class is to complete my homework and come prepaed to class that was one of my biggest issues last semester.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb